Scum & Villainy – 2 questions
Hi, I’m new here! Hello, hello. I have two questions re: some rules in Scum & Villainy. I’m referencing the hardcover, so if there are updates, I’ve missed them.
Ok, question 1 – when listening to the Actual Play, there was mention that a communicator should be italicized, but I notice in the sheets on Roll20, it’s still in normal font. Was it decided that a communicator should take 1 slot? I get the argument for it, but I was wondering if there was an official rule.
question 2 – the pilot ability “exceed specs” says you can break a system you have access to to gain +1d or 1 effect when it says system, is it referring to the systems on the ships sheet, like jump drive, fake transponder etc? or is this a more vague description intentionally, so pilots can do things like “the microconvertors on the aft motivators, if I disconnect them, this just might work!” kind of thing. my feeling is this would be a discussion, the consequence of this system failing would be agreed upon, and then played out, but I wanted to make sure I wasn’t missing anything. This is my first time playing (3rd time if you count blades and mortally bankrupt, so I’m being careful. I’ve made a pilot, and frankly, she’s the worst. Exceed specs would be a great fit if it works how I’m hoping. thanks!